mega888 apk 6 Steampunk Boxed Sets You Should Read • YA Steampunk

6 Steampunk Boxed Sets You Should Read

One thing that’s key is finding a steampunk series you really enjoy. Many authors like to bundle their most popular series into a boxed set for you to snag all at once.

We’ve scoured far and wide looking for some steampunk boxed sets you should enjoy!

Heritage of Power (1-5)

Dragons have returned to the world, and they’re wreaking havoc on human civilizations.

Only one man has the power to stop them.

Born an outcast who’s never fit in, Telryn “Trip” Yert has spent his entire life hiding a secret that could get him killed:

In a world where magic is forbidden, the ancient blood of dragons flows through his veins.

Joined by a snarky sentient sword, a band of equally snarky allies, and the smart scholarly woman he longs to impress, Trip must master his powers, learn the secrets of his heritage, and go on a quest to save mankind. If he fails, dragons may take over the world and enslave all of humanity.

This is the complete five-novel Heritage of Power series, full of adventure, romance, and fast-paced page turning fun.

It includes: Dragon Storm, Revelations, Origins, Unraveled, Gold Dragon.

The Parasol Protectorate (1-5)

Alexia Tarabotti is laboring under a great many social tribulations. First, she has no soul. Second, she’s a spinster whose father is both Italian and dead. Third, she was rudely attacked by a vampire, breaking all standards of social etiquette.

Where to go from there? From bad to worse apparently, for Alexia accidentally kills the vampire — and then the appalling Lord Maccon (loud, messy, gorgeous, and werewolf) is sent by Queen Victoria to investigate.

With unexpected vampires appearing and expected vampires disappearing, everyone seems to believe Alexia responsible. Can she figure out what is actually happening to London’s high society? Will her soulless ability to negate supernatural powers prove useful or just plain embarrassing? Finally, who is the real enemy, and do they have treacle tart?

The Parasol Protectorate is a comedy of manners set in Victorian London: full of werewolves, vampires, dirigibles, and tea-drinking.

This boxed set includes the whole series: Soulless, Changeless, Blameless, Heartless, and Timeless.

The Renegade Star Series (1-6 + prequel novel)

Jace Hughes is a Renegade.

That means taking almost any job that comes his way, no matter the situation. So long as he can keep his ship floating, he’s free to live the life he wants.

But that all changes when he meets Abigail Pryar, a nun looking for safe passage out of the system.

Too bad there’s something off about the cargo she’s carrying.

Jace knows he shouldn’t ask too many questions, but when odd sounds start coming from inside the large, metal box, he can’t help but check it out.

Big mistake.

Get the first six books of the Renegade Star series, plus a bonus prequel book, for one low price: 2200 pages, over one million copies sold, and more than 2,000 reviews on Amazon. This epic military sci-fi series is a fan favorite.
In this set: Renegade Star, Renegade Atlas, Renegade Moon, Renegade Lost, Renegade Fleet, Renegade Earth, Nameless: Abigail’s Story

The Year of the Dragon (1-8)

It is the Sixteenth Year of Queen Victoria. In the powerful empire of Dracaland, Bran, a young dragon rider, joins his father on a military expedition to the mysterious lands of the Orient.

In the reclusive Yamato, Sato, a tomboy samurai girl, strives to prove her right to inherit her father’s school of western magic. Nagomi, a timid shrine apprentice, is haunted by the visions of dark future she must keep secret even from her best friend.

They don’t know it yet, but their paths will cross… And when they do, nothing will ever be the same again.

In this series, Harry Potter meets Shogun in an epic steampunk adventure!

Generation Sandbox (1-5)

…Imagine a world without adults. Civilization ended the day the satellites fell out of the sky. Global extinction followed. Following the falling sky, adults over the age of twenty-one died off from a mysterious illness. The world economy collapsed, manufacturing stopped, civilization crumbled. Those left behind, everyone under adulthood, lost electricity and transportation. Without rudimentary life skills, the generation that followed adapted to a culture revolving around video gaming as a way to survive. They used real-world situations to build a new form of government that meant gamers ruled. Generations following the extinction-level event learned about the Old Ones as cautionary tales to scare their offspring. Younglings learned through following the rules of the game. Open-World is a dangerous place with Bosses and Sub-bosses and Mid-bosses ready to put gamers into Extra Life.

…The world Amelia inhabits is one filled with jungles and ferocious monsters. Amelia isn’t afraid of Open-World she’s the granddaughter of Top Score Leader, Benjamin Haddon. Amelia knows more about the real world than most of the inhabitants of RowOak. She learned a lot of the Old Ones and their selfish ways from her grandfather. Now her grandfather achieved Extra Life, it’s up to Amelia to make sure Benjamin Haddon’s rules continue to help the community thrive. Since the Top Score Leader passed over, other gamers have a chance to claim the top spot and rule the village. Amelia must decide to keep what’s rightfully hers through the family or face a new Top Score Leader.

The Realms (1-3)

Barrow King.

Betrayed Spy turned Noob Hero.
Betrayed by those closest to him, Finn Caldwell thought he’d escaped his life of violence and deception. But when a frantic message from his estranged sister draws him into The Realms, the world’s most advanced holographic reality game, Finn is forced to embrace his deadly skills once more.

Armed with a mysterious artifact known as a Godhead, Finn becomes the warrior-mage Gryph. Yet, things are not as they seem and to save his sister, he must escape a sentient dungeon by defeating its master the Barrow King.

The Lost City.

“I cannot believe that idiotic plan worked.”

The only thing Gryph wanted when he entered the Realms was to find his missing sister. Then he pissed off a power-hungry god, got stuck in the undead hell dungeon known as the Barrow and nearly had his soul consumed.

Then things trended upwards, and with the help of a ragtag group of companions, Gryph escaped to a verdant paradise of magic and wonder. But when his exposed secrets lead to betrayal and murder, Gryph is forced to accept an insane quest or his new friends will face the headsman’s axe.

Now, to stop a world-conquering zealot from capturing an ancient weapon of incredible power, Gryph must become the one thing he never wanted to be, a leader. Standing in his way are a group of crazed cultists, an army of deadly magical machines, and friends who no longer trust him.

And he is still no closer to saving his sister.

Killing Time.

What the Hell Happened to Lex?

All Lex wanted was to help his good buddy Gryph find his sister and maybe save the world along the way. But everything goes wrong from the start when Lex gets separated from Gryph during their transfer into the Realms. Lost, alone, and forced to live the same day over and over, Lex must defeat the agent of a despotic god, uncover hidden truths about himself, and find his way back to his friend. If he fails the Realms face destruction.

Killing Time is a side quest novel that bridges the gap between The Realms Book One: Barrow King and the The Realms Book Two: The Lost City. It is a tale of adventure, mayhem, and loyalty, filled with crazy action, way too much stupidity and tons of laughs.

Post A Comment

mega888 apk